Mum’s the word

A lot of people have congratulated me (nay, reminded me to thank my lucky stars) for marrying a such highly evolved man (he changes diapers, he can do the laundry, he can cook, he’s a stay at home dad, etc.). I’ve constantly been barraged by “siguro you made him quit his job (maybe you forced him to quit his job),” “pasalamat ka he LET you work (be thankful your husband LET you work),” “kawawa naman si Rom (Rom is pitiful),” etc. Few have congratulated him for marrying me: an independent, capable woman. The handful who say he is fortunate includes my mother, the hohobags and myself. Happy mother’s day.

Leave a Reply

