We had the munchies: Potato Chips

Today, I wanted needed, to satisfy my potato chip cravings. I’ve never made them before but after some Googling and a lot of imagining I decided: YES. I can cook this. I used a convection oven for this recipe but a conventional oven will do as well.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 kg potato
  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • seasoning: used Pangasinan rock salt and some chili powder

Step 1: Wash and cut potatoes into thin chips.

Initially, I wanted to use my mom’s brand spanking food processor:

but I was too lazy to make sense of a new “gadget” and I was really, really in a hurry to get my chips! Used this instead:

An old food processor that my mom has been using forever (I think it is almost as old as I am…)

Success!

Step 2: Grease pan and place slices on baking pan. Cook for 15 mins at 200 degrees Farenheit (or 15 mins 220 degrees in a regular oven, I think…)

Step 3: Season & enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

